click to show
click to hide


Organized by:

Premium Sponsors

Standard Sponsors:

SiliconPV Award Sponsor

Media Partners

Congratulations to the SiliconPV 2021 Award Winners!

Like in previous years, the best 10 ranked contributions of SiliconPV 2021 have been awarded. They have been selected in a double blind review process. Congratulations!

  • Kaifu Qiu, Research Center Jülich, Germany:
    "Transparent Passivating Contact for Crystalline Silicon Solar Cells approaching Efficiencies of 24%"
  • Michael Winter, ISFH, Germany:
    "Understanding Light-Induced Degradation Effects in Ga-doped Cz-Si and B-doped FZ-Si Materials"
  • Tim Niewelt, University of Freiburg, Germany:
    "State-of-the-Art Reassessment of the Intrinsic Bulk Recombination in Crystalline Silicon"
  • Ian Marius Peters, Research Center Jülich, Germany:
    "Spectral Classification and Lab Based Energy-Yield Measurements"
  • Andreas Fell, Fraunhofer ISE, Germany:
    "Modelling Free-Carrier Absorption Losses in Silicon Solar Cells Using a Lumped Parasitic Absorption Parameter"
  • PhilippWagner, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie GmbH, Germany:
    "Influence of Different Subcell Interconnection Schemes in Three-Terminal Perovskite/Silicon Tandem Solar Cells"
  • Jean-Francois Lelièvre, University of Grenoble Alpes, CEA, LITEN, DTS, LMPV, INES, France:
    "Desert Label Development for Improved Reliability and Durability of Photovoltaic Modules in Harsh Desert Conditions"
  • Nils Folchert, ISFH, Germany:
    "Easy-to-Apply Contact Resistance Measurements of the Interfacial Oxide in Poly-Si/SiOx/c-Si Junctions – Revisiting the Cox & Strack Formula"
  • Christina Hollemann, ISFH, Germany:
    "Influence of Firing on the Interface State Density of n-Type Poly-Si Passivating Contacts"
  • Mingzhe Yu, University of Oxford, UK:
    "Extracting Band-Tail Interface State Densities from Measurements and Modelling of Space Charge Layer Resistance"

Best Poster Awards

The best poster of each poster session has been awarded by experts of each topic. The most important criteria were: Clarity of the presented research, graphical value of the poster and the video presentation, and potential impact of the results discussed in the poster.

Congratulations to:

  • Matthew Wright, University of New South Wales, Australia:
    "0.3% Efficiency Improvement for n-PERT Solar Cells with Illuminated Hydrogenation Process"
  • Saed Al-Hajjawi, Fraunhofer ISE,Germany:
    "Inline and Offline Characterization of Stacking Faults in Epitaxial Wafers"
  • Michaela Penn, Fraunhofer ISE,Germany:
    "Passivated Poly-Si Tunnel Junctions with Oxide-based Diffusion Barriers for Interconnection in Perovskite/Si Tandem Cells"
  • Christoph Messmer, Fraunhofer ISE,Germany:
    "TCO and Grid Electrodes for Perovskite-Silicon Tandem Solar Cells: Basic Considerations and Upscaling Aspects"
  • Elif Sarıgül Duman, Fraunhofer ISE,Germany:
    "Al2O3/SiNx Stacks with Ozone-based ALD Al2O3 for Surface Passivation: Superior Layer Stability after Firing"
  • Ruy Sebastian Bonilla, University of Oxford, UK:
    "Selective Laser Melting of Metal Foils for Ultrathin Patterned Contacts in Silicon Solar Cells"

Linked to:

Dates & Deadlines

Start of online registration: February 10, 2021
End of early bird: March 8, 2021
Deadline for full papers: April 23, 2021
© 2020 PSE Conferences & Consulting GmbH. All rights reserved